Sunday, July 26, 2009


Tuscany (Italian: Toscana) is a region in Italy. The regional capital is Florence.

Tuscany is known for its landscapes and its artistic legacy. Six Tuscan localities have been UNESCO protected sites: the historical center of Florence (1982), the historical center of Siena (1995), the square of the Cathedral of Pisa (1987), the historical center of San Gimignano (1990), the historical center of Pienza (1996) and the Val d'Orcia (2004).

Small picture in postcard
3,4,6,7 : Paesaggi toscani &
1,2,5,8 : Siena
The last / 8th small photo shows the Il Campo from Torre del Mangia, is the architectural treasure, and is famous for hosting the Palio horse race. The building surrounding is call The Palazzo Pubblico, itself a great work of architecture, houses yet another important art museum.

No comments: