Friday, May 15, 2009

The Tunku Abdul Rahman Park, a marine reserve established in 1974 and named after Malaysia's first Prime Minister. The Tunku Abdul Rahman Park comprises of five (5) islands ~ Gapi, Sapi, Mamutik, Manukan and Sulug. It's only 10 - 20 minute speedboat ride from the city of Kota Kinabalu. The 49 sq-km reserve of which two-thirds are the waters around the islands, is a natural gallery of kaleidoscopic coral gardens and marine life.

The five islands of the Marine Park are characterized by shallow waters, sumptuous coral gardens and all boast splendid white sandy beaches. The Marine Park is the heavenly place for divers !!

No comments: