Sunday, June 14, 2009

UNESCO in China : Mt Taishan

Mt Taishan, also named Daizong, lies in central Shandong Province, with the main peak towering 1,545 meters above sea level.

It was where emperors of various dynasties held grand sacrificial ceremonies.

Taishan Mountain is famous for its magnificence, while the Sunrising, Sunset, Golden belt of the Yellow River and Sea of Clouds are regarded as the Four Wonders of the mountain. The main scenic spots are Dai Temple, Zhongtian Gate, the Five Doctor Pine, Yuhuangding Peak, Heavely Street and so on.

1 comment:

Evelyn Yvonne Theriault said...

Hello Lay,
I hope you are well!
If you have any problems registering for A Festival of Postcards please let me know.
The theme this month is Main Street.
Evelyn in Montreal