Friday, April 24, 2009

Hi from San Diego

Cute little dolphin.

Whales, dolphins and porpoises comprise an order of mammals called the Cetacea. There are around 77 species of living cetaceans.

Cetus is Latin and is used in biological names to mean "whale"; its original meaning, "large sea animal", was more general.

Cetaceans are the mammals best adapted to aquatic life. Their body is fusiform (spindle-shaped).


Beth Niquette said...

Oh, how lovely. I have a soft spot for dolphins.

MuseSwings said...

Nice of him to smile for the picture! Another bright postcard for PFF!

Chandy said...

Great one! Love dolphins!

Cheema said...

Hello from Pakistan!
I want to swap a postcard with world UNESCO heritage site from your country. Can you send me one such card?
In return I can send you a nice postcard with beautiful landscape from Pakistan - which I think will be a great addition in your collection?

You can leave me a comment at

We can also make a blog link exchange if you are interested....

Best Regards
Yours Cheema